Make A Move, Before You Prepare

P_20160625_092709_p
Beautiful mess.

 

Damn it, I shouldn’t be doing this!!! -My inner self talking to me.

I got 9 days left til I take a first of three parts Certification exam.  After CPA boards last 2011, I never had an almost soul-consuming exam (intense).  Not til last November 2015, some exam I took for processing of something.  When I booked that exam, 1 month before the test day, I haven’t started studying yet, not even have any review materials.  Thank God, I passed the exam!

I was inspired by a quote (I forgot the exact words), implying “MAKE A MOVE, BEFORE YOU START PREPARING”.   I also once said, I believe no one is ever ready to do anything.  No matter how prepared you are there will always be a room for anxiety.  So why delay or wait for the perfect time?  Most of the awesome moments in our lives happen when we let go and let our instinct guide us.

Though I know that is debatable, for there is a saying “Failing to plan is planning to fail.” That, I couldn’t agree more too.  But it is only applicable when one is already committed on doing something.  Making you decided to commit first, “MAKING A MOVE”, is the most crucial part of the process.  What is the sense of preparing, when you’re not wholeheartedly into it?  When one is undecided, one can be swayed, easily distracted and moved off the course.  I guess this is one of the charms of a spontaneous person, always ready to jump, always on the go.

So when you plan on doing something, MAKE THE MOVE first, all else will follow.  Prepare and do your best!  HUSTLE NOW, CELEBRATE LATER!!! Also, always BELIEVE IN YOURSELF.  Be the best motivator of yourself!  Who else will?   Tell yourself YOU GOT THIS!  

YES, I GOT THIS!

Let me leave you with these quotes and bible verses.

Be not impatient in delay, but wait as one who understands, When spirit rises and commands, the gods are ready to obey.

You WILL BE what you WILL TO BE.

James Allen from his book ‘As a Man Thinketh’

P_20160619_133619_1_p.jpg
Matthew 7:7


I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. – Philippians 4:13

Be strong and courageous.  Do not fear or be in dread of them, for it is the Lord your God who goes with you.  He will not leave you or forsake you. – Deuteronomy 31:6

Always supporting and wishing you all the best.

——–

may be looking calm, but deep inside I’m panicking!

For the betterment, PUSH!!! 👊👊👊

Leave a Reply

