2016, Year-ender Letter

Yesterday’s sunset. Thank you 2016. Maraming Salamat!

Though I know every year has its own way to be memorable,  but let me say this again, ‘This year, by far, has been the greatest as I experienced a lot that will most likely affect my life’s course forever.’   2016 passed by so quickly and yet, I know words are not enough to contain all that I’ve felt, learned and appreciated.

I’ve had a fair share of victories and failures learnings;
I’ve experienced 
appreciations and rejections acceptance;
I’ve learned to choose what to hold and let go prioritize.  

 

Time’s worth

I’ve enjoyed moments with my family and loved ones.  And with how I celebrated my birthday, I’ve shared what I could’ve shared to other people.  Time has always been the priceless resources we have.  And allotting it to the people that I love has always been rewarding.  These are the collection of moments I wouldn’t trade. Ever.  Although, I may never know if I’ve given enough and whether they’ve appreciated our time together, their given time to me is very much appreciated

 

Maximized Opportunities

The work and travel opportunities I had are few of the many blessings. The people I met and the new experiences I gained have contributed to making me a better person.

Work hard, Continuously Learn

As I strived hard to reach my goals and dreams, life pushed me thru my limits.  In the middle of this year, I decided to take another certification for personal and career growth.  The whole journey from reviewing to accomplishing exams has been an ‘ego booster’ that I know ‘I can be what I want to be’.  It is truly a humbling experience at the same time, I still have a lot to learn.

 

Let me reiterate what I pointed out in my 2015 year-ender blog, ‘Everything happens for a reason’.  Another year passed and in whatever genre of our lives, maybe there are things that didn’t end well.  May it serve as a fuel for us to better ourselves; become more motivated and persistent that ‘we will not settle for less for we only deserve the best’.  May the successful ones be an added weight in our anchor to be more humble and pile-up our lists to be ‘obsessively grateful’.  For the cliffhanger stories, may we be more patient and persevering and of course, hopeful.

 

Now that 2016 closes, choose the stories you want to continue to carry on in 2017.  May all the experiences and learning you had in this year, made you wiser, stronger and more courageous.

This is what I wrote few weeks ago in sky lantern during my vacation in Taiwan. (11 Dec 2016)

The New Year will be full of surprises, opportunities and learnings.  Stretch your heart and mind.  Give a space to welcome new things, people and experiences.  A lot is waiting for you! Now, are you ready to jump? 

 

Every year keeps on getting better and better‘, right?  So are we. Let’s be always grateful for all these years that had passed and to those that are coming.

 

P.S.  Last Year, I said 2016 will be magical.  Indeed, it was.  For 2017, how about ‘astonishing’? Mindset and Heartset READY!  

 

Leave a Reply

