Lightning

Sky looks peaceful, the clouds seem sad, 

I can’t see the stars and the moon,

It’s just totally dark,

Few drops of water starts falling on the windshield,

Little drops, a little more, a few more,

Not sure if I heard a rumbling sound, but I saw a flash of light appeared,

He excitingly asked, “Did you see that?”

‘Yeah’ I said, But more than that it was the sweetest smile that caught my eye,

And in that moment, I know my memory of rain changed,

I’m bringing this back home, I’m running miles away.

18 February 2017

Leave a Reply

